Shitty Days

Today was one of those days.

Overloaded at work with no help that can bench-press their weight in mind-numbing paperwork to process. Family nagging about things I just couldn’t care less about. Love life unraveling at the seams. Not feeling like I’m doing what I’m meant to do…my life is in shambles!!! @#$@$%%

.

..

Deep breaths.

One thing at a time.

I am NOT a victim, and I CAN control how I react to…well, life!

..

.

The first thing I did when I got home was EAT…’cause we all know that it could just be the hangry talking. Then, I took a hot shower, lifted weights to get some of the aggression out, and I’ll sleep early tonight.

BUT sometimes…you just have to say “F#ck it” for now, anyway. I’m sorry I’m selfish, but I love me more. There is only one ME, and I need to take care of myself before I can be of service to others. Just like the emergency protocol on airplanes tell you…

Oxygen Mask

It’s OK *deep breaths* tomorrow is a new day (and a Friday!).  #HustleTilYouMakeIt

Leave a Reply

